However, keep in mind that if you are a member of the armed forces or a dependent, your drivers license will remain valid for 60 days after discharge as long as the license was valid upon entrance to service. Renew Your Driver's License in Louisiana In order to continue driving legally in Louisiana, you must make sure your driver's license remains valid. To find out whether or not your car qualifies, take a look at our. Check Your Driving Record Is your driver's license valid or suspended? Our friendly team is available to assist you. Send the letter to: Office of Motor Vehicles Suite 200 P. These records must be available to the Office of Motor Vehicles, upon request. A convenience fee may be collected by third parties in addition to the appropriate state fees.
Mailing address: Office of Motor Vehicles P. You may also send an email to , attaching the form and all applicable supporting documentation. Follow the instructions on your renewal notice and include a check for the renewal fee with your application. Be sure to bring proof of current Louisiana insurance if you own a vehicle. To complete the online renewal, you must follow certain steps.
By clicking continue, I certify that I have read the above information and that the information on status that I will receive will only be used in accordance with the requirements above. You must understand how early you can renew your drivers license so that you can complete the renewal during the appropriate time period. Academy of Driving Motor Vehicle Center 4733 E. It is crucial that you understand where to renew a drivers license because there are a few different renewal methods available. Please contact the office nearest you for more information. How Early Can You Renew Your Drivers License in Louisiana? Notary Services are also offered at an additional fee. A form from the customer's physician is required.
To be eligible, you must hold a valid license issued by the state of Louisiana and you must be able to pass a vision exam. Anyone can renew in-person, or you may be able to renew online or by-mail if you receive an invitation to do so. There's no need to set aside a whole day for renewal — we'll take care of your renewal fast! Please note: Our notaries will not notarize any wills or any documents pertaining to immovable property real estate transactions. Driver's License Reinstatement If you've received a letter from the Office of Motor Vehicles or the Office of Debt Recovery stating that you owe fines due to a lapse in auto insurance, we can help. If you do not receive a renewal notice, you must renew in person at a. To locate your closest branch office, simply enter your zip code above or find your county below.
The invitation will be sent to you if you qualify approximately 100 days prior to the license expiration month. As mentioned above, you can renew up to 180 days before that expiration date or 180 days after. . Note: These providers offer title and registration services, in addition to driver license services. This invitation is issued only to select qualified applicants who have not renewed by mail or internet during their last renewal because Louisiana law does not allow for consecutive mail or internet renewals. Visit any of our seven locations on your lunch break or while you're out running errands. This invitation will also include an application with instructions.
Motor Vehicle Services of Buckeye 410 E. Southwest Motor Vehicle Center 7930 E. Please call your local Auto Title Express office for information about fees charged. You cannot make changes to personal information including your address when using the internet or by-mail renewal methods. Therefore, a drivers license renewal can be completed before the 61 st day after discharge as long as you provide your last license issued along with proof of discharge. The drivers license renewal requirements all vary from state to state, and in Louisiana there are specific steps that you must follow when you process a renewal.
If you meet the criteria listed above, you must submit a completed and signed drivers license renewal application form and attach required documents and fees and send to the Office of Motor Vehicles. This also applies to your spouse and dependents. Notary Services Our on-staff notaries will prepare and notarize authentic acts following requirements of law. Also keep in mind that 10 days after expiration, you are subject to a late fee. All knowledge exams requested with an interpreter are available by appointment only and are limited to one attempt per day. Louisiana Drivers License Renewal Fees You need to understand how much to renew a drivers license in regards to the fees involved.
Eligibility for Drivers License Renewal in Louisiana Note: All Louisiana motorists can find their expiration date on the front side of the near their photograph. Also, keep in mind that a license replacement is not the same as a renewal because a replacement is needed for a license that has been stolen, lost or damaged while a renewal is only for expiring licenses. Company Address Telephone Hours 940 N. A is added to motorist services fees. Click the link below to view the Office of Motor Vehicles policy for further details and requirements.