It tests your knowledge of Mississippi traffic laws and safe driving rules. Your permanent license will arrive in the mail in about a week. Getting your license is quite easy. You can use your parents' residence documents. You will be tested on all areas at the location. Have it signed at your school. The state also has license renewal kiosks.
When you select the location nearest you, information on the Tupelo office hours of operation, address, holidays and contact information is provided. Mississippi has a permit for those 17 but under 18, too. Furthermore, I certify that I am at least eighteen 18 years old or I will be before the next general election , the information given by me is true and correct and that I have truly answered all questions on this application for registration, and that I will faithfully support the Constitution of the United States and of the State of Mississippi, and will bear true faith and allegiance to the same. For a full list of documents in each group, please. The easiest way to renew in person is to use a Self-Service Renewal Kiosk. I will have lived in this state and county for at least 30 days before voting, and if a resident of a municipality, I will have lived in the municipality for at least 30 days before voting. It allows you to drive unsupervised from 6:00 a.
Behind-the-Wheel Requirements Mississippi has a minimum 6-hours of dual driving experience. Absolutely no changes can be made, and if that's the case, you can visit the Department of Public Safety online services page, fill out the application and your new replaced Mississippi driver's license will be mailed to you. Sunday through Thursday and from 6:00 a. I have never been convicted of murder, rape, bribery, theft, arson, obtaining money or goods under false pretense, perjury, forgery, embezzlement, or bigamy, or I have had my rights restored as required by law. This will let you gain the valuable behind-the-wheel experience needed when upgrading to a provisional. If you fail the test, you will be asked to wait one full week before retaking it. For more information on online renewal please refer to the You will need your Driver's License to complete this page.
The state has a variety of specialty plates, including plates for the University of Alabama, Belhaven University, Auburn University, and Down syndrome awareness. That is why the state also offers some online services to ease the burden. If you have never held a license or permit, you may get your regular license at the age of 17 without applying for a learner's permit. Getting an Unrestricted License in Mississippi Those with a provisional can upgrade to a basic or enhanced license when they meet the criteria. While the department has offices all around the state, you can make things easier on yourself by. If your address is incorrect, please select Change Address.
Both have offices around the state, and they provide online services. In the event you have lost, damaged or even worse realize your license has been stolen you must replace your Mississippi driver's license as quickly as possible. They will need to apply for one using the same steps detailed below. Study before you go with the help of free practice tests and read about the test. It means smooth braking, smooth steering inputs, smooth acceleration, etc. Did you know that not every Tupelo office in Mississippi offers the same services? Be sure to note the days and hours of operation. Out-of-state teens, 15 or 16 can submit a notarized application for their age-appropriate permit along with personal info see above.
Get Started Driver's License Replacement in Mississippi How to replace your Mississippi driver's license You must have a driver's license on you at all times when operating a motor vehicle. Replace Your License While Out of State If you lose your Mississippi driver's license while you're in another state or country, you don't have a lot of options. You can get it at the age of 15. By completing a transaction through this service, you are attesting you are doing so on your own behalf. Stoping on a stop sing or red light propertly When coming to a stop sign or an stop or red light is important to stop before the white line in the road.
Drive as smooth as possible Always be as smooth as possible. Finally, it shares the requirements to get a license as an adult or coming from out-of-state. Tips for an excellent road test in Mississippi: If you go to take your first driver's test chances are that, if your a car Enthusiast, this is one of the most exciting days of your life and even if you're not it opens up a world of possibilities for traveling and do things you never could have done before. Your wish to make that decision for your children should be shared with your family. The application is not finished without your parents' notarized signatures. This test examines your ability to acknowledge and answer road safety questions. You won't be tricked or asked to do anything illegal.
The license can be renewed 6 months before and up to one year after the expiration date. How to Contact the Department of Revenue or Department of Public Safety Mississippi Department of Public Safety Headquarters 1900 E. If you fail the test, you can retake it as early as the next business day. Drive defensively Drive defensively not aggressively. During the test the examiner will list your strengths and weakness on the Record of Examination.
No changes will be made to your driver's license, and it will be mailed to the current address shown on your lost card. Fees must be paid by cash, debit, or credit card. Until residents are 18 years old, their parents or legal guardians will make the final decision about organ, eye and tissue donation at the appropriate time. You will visit a throughout each of licensing applications. Yet, the state requires additional practice hours. You can replace your Mississippi driver's license online, or in person.
Study before you go with the help of and read about the test. If you are younger than 21, you can use your parents' residence documents. Francis, Cross, Monroe, Arkansas, Phillips 479-783-2422 Sebastian 501-623-1239 Garland, Montgomery, Clark, Pike, Hot Springs, Polk 501-982-1448 Pulaski 870-935-9505 Craighead, Crittenden, Poinsett 501-682-1631 Pulaski, Prairie, Saline 870-425-9717 Baxter, Izard, Stone, Boone, Newton, Fulton 870-239-9663 Greene, Sharp, Randolph, Jackson, Lawrence, Mississippi, Clay 870-536-6793 Jefferson, Lincoln, Chicot, Desha, Dallas, Cleveland 479-968-1697 Pope, Logan, Franklin, Conway, Yell, Scott, Johnson 501-268-9108 White, Cleburne, Woodruff, Jackson, Independence 870-773-7826 Miller, Nevada, Howard, Seviere, Little River, Hempstead, Columbia, Lafayette. You will apply for this as part of getting your adult license. Driver Control Offices Office Phone Counties Served 479-254-1808 Benton, Carroll, Madison 870-836-4581 Union, Ouachita, Calhoun, Bradley, Ashley, Drew 501-329-5056 Faulkner, Searcy, Van Buren, Perry 501-371-5581 479-521-1431 Washington 870-633-5971 St. If you hold a valid out of country driver's license along with a valid international license, you will not have to take the road skills test. Note that you must be accompanied by a licensed driver of at least 21 years of age and bring a legally licensed vehicle that has all necessary equipment to pass an inspection as well as proof of insurance.